Synchronising and equipment

I have been very stress for the last two weeks, since the conversation we had in the last meeting and the equipment problem to synchronise the 6 screens. a part of the equipment I also need a software to bring this to reality!

I had find 2 solutions, one is to use two triple2go matrox to connect the computer to the 6 projects and screens this combined with a software to synchronise at the same computer the 6 videos, the only thing I can find that would do this job is http://figure53.com , this is good because I can rent it just for the time I gonna use it. The problem with this is that each of the triple2go matros are 300 euros each, and I can’t afford it.

One more solution would be to reduce to projections to four videos. this time the fours projections would be in big screens, all facing each other making a square.  with this solution, I could use a double2go matrox and the same software I mentioned before.

I am  happy with this idea, I think I could  borrow the projectos from friends and I could buy the double2o adaptor.

With this solution the projections  could be the fours faces  at the same time in the fours screens, or, in two of them faces and in the other two visuals, or in the four projections, visuals.

I really hope this works!! I am quiet happy with this idea and the four screens facing each other but still a problem the software I found I think only synchronise 3 videos to play at the same time, but not really sure about this and also I need to learned how to do this!! hope it is not too complicate!!

Leave a Reply

